Monthly Wrap-Ups

Monthly Wrap Up: September & A Bit Of August 2020

Hey x

Welcome back to another monthly wrap-up! An informal, chatty post where I’ll be talking about my month, and you’ll comment about yours! I was having a rough few months so I had to skip the August monthly wrap up. That’s why I decided to include snippets of what my August looked like as well!


August: Short Wrap-up:

Honestly, there’s not much to say about August. There’s not much I want to say either haha! It was a pretty rough month. But I’ve learnt a lot of valuable life lessons, and I’ve learnt how to get back up on my feet after being knocked down. Things are slowly looking up, I’ve been more balanced with extracurriculars and school, and I’m feeling a lot less anxious about everything. But I don’t want to jinx it lol!

September: School and Life

I decided to combine the ‘school’ and ‘life’ category together this time, because I found that events from both of these categories often intertwine. My grades have been picking up pretty well in school, which has given me more confidence in general. This has also helped me manage my time better, so now I have more time for dance and music as well. I’m not going to lie, I’m still behind on quite a few things, but if I work hard enough I know I’ll be able to be on top of those as well.

The best part is, though, I’m going to be taking a holiday! I’ve pre-scheduled this post, so when it’s published, I’m going to be enjoying myself at a much-needed break. The thought of a holiday makes me feel so happy and refreshed, and I’m also planning to do a blog post about it!

I’ve also decided to explore and expand my niche in blogging, so you’re going to be seeing a lot of posts related to movie reviews, and travel as well!


Moments I’m Proud Of:

  • Getting back up on my feet again after a rough few months. This wasn’t exactly a ‘moment’, more a journey. I’m super proud of the way I’ve handled things this month.
  • My scores moving up on weekly tests. No kidding, this took a lot of effort but it was worth it.
  • Getting a control of any anxiety I had. Again, this isn’t really a ‘moment’, it’s a journey, but I feel so much better now!

My Favs This Month:

Fav blog: I’m so sorry for the inactivity and the fact that I’ve been MIA the past few weeks! I didn’t really get to read any new blogs/posts but I will definitely have some favs next month!

Fav food: Mango Nectar Smoothie from Boost juice.

Fav book: Pretty Little Liars. If you guys would like to see a book review on this, comment!

Fav movie: The Mean Girls.

Fav song: Hawa Hawa (Hindi). If you want to listen to it, you can do so here!

Goals Checklist:

Last Month’s Goals:

  • Less procrastination- done
  • Self Study- done
  • Dance and music everyday-0.5
  • Exam practice papers every 2 days-done

3.5 out 4!

October’s Goals:

To focus on myself and what’s best for me is my only goal this October:)

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! How did your month go? Comment below!

Anna💖


For more updates and announcements on the blog, and a sneak peak into my life, join the social media fam!

Instagram – @annacolemanblogs

15 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: September & A Bit Of August 2020”

  1. Sounds like you’re steadily building yourself up and creating more of the life you want! Good job lovely. I know how difficult that can be but you’ve done so well! August and September absolutely flew by for me also. I’m just really happy to be enjoying two weeks off and spending them on activities of my choosing. I’m excited for the time to come, that’s for sure! I plan to go for plenty of long walks, have a few content days and just push the bounds of my comfort zone to be more creatively driven.

    1. Aww thank you for your constant support, Maryam! Yes, I’m so happy school’s finally off haha:) That sounds amazing! x I hope October treats you well xxx

  2. Well done on all you have achieved the past two months! It can be so hard picking yourself up after going through a rough patch so congrats to you lovely. I would love to read a book review on pretty little liars! Thank you for sharing, I hope October treats you well and you continue to look after yourself xxx

  3. It’s cool that you’re here now and able to look back on the rough days and say “I made it through”. I guess its everything. X

    1. OMG YOU’RE BACK!! I MISSED YOU LIKE CRAZY!! YOU DO NOT KNOW HOW HAPPY I AM!! ❤ And yep, that's super true x if you ever need to talk, i'm always here girl, that's what friends are for ❤

      1. YESS ohmygoshh THANK YOUU❤ I missed you TONS too, and so glad you’re just the same as ever🖤🤗 A total star X

  4. I’m so glad that things started picking up this month, you’re doing so well! Yess your holiday sounds so fun and I hope you have a nice time😊 and yep mean girls all the wayyy. Awesome post!

Leave a comment