Monthly Wrap-Ups

Monthly Wrap Up: July 2020

Hi!

A late monthly wrap up. Again. What a surprise, AnnašŸ˜‚. I’m really sorry for the late post but I’m trying to write up a new schedule for myself, and I promise I’ll be very regular from now on. Let’s go!

Life

IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY A FEW DAYS AGO!! I didn’t plan for this year’s birthday to be spent with only my best friend and my family. This year I actually wanted to throw a pretty huge party, but that didn’t work out. Oh, well. This month’s also been a pretty confusing month, but full of exciting new events. I’ve been dancing more and I’ve been more active so that’s definitely a step up!

I also have exams in a few weeks(again!) and I’m trying to work on topics I don’t know and keep working on them until I nail the questions.

All in all, it’s been a pretty interesting month, but also kind of stressful. I guess that’s life being life though.


School

EXAMS. EXAMS. MORE EXAMS. TOO MANY EXAMS. I CAN’T TAKE IT ANYMORE!! Somebody get me out of here please!! Exam season has come yet again. That’s part of the reason why I took a two week break from blogging. There was just too much material to go through, and on top of that, I had regular dance and music sessions. There wasn’t a single day where I could just have a break and do some self care. The good thing that the stress has resulted in though is me journalling again!

I used to journal a lot at the start of this year, but I stopped because I had too many commitments and I was still figuring out how to get them to fit into my schedule. But I realised that I was able to deal with a lot of things better if I wrote them down in a journal, so I started again!


Moments I’m Proud Of

  • Participating in my first ever virtual pageant. This was so fun to do and I was a finalist. The winners haven’t been announced yet though! It was a really eye opening, exciting experience and I know that I’m certainly going to be doing more pageants later in my life.
  • Asking for help when I need it. I used to be embarrassed if I needed help and often wouldn’t ask for help, but this month I changed that mindset!
  • Journalling again!
  • Dancing more. I’ve been a lot more serious about my dance and music this month, and I make sure I rehearse every single day. I realise that if I really want something, I’ve got to work really hard to get it.
  • My English assignment mark. I worked so hard on this creative I had to write which was worth about 15 percent of my total grade, and I got one hundred percent so yayyyy!!

My Favorites This Month

Favorite Blog: Noooo I can’t pick. I’ve literally been binging so many blogs that I absolutely love this month. But I think The Writer Of Letters is one that I absolutely love. Jasmine is such a talented writer!

Favorite Food: Cham cham with cream. Y’all if you haven’t tried cham cham you are MISSING OUT ON LIFE. It is the most heavenly Bengali sweet ever made (and rasmalai)!!

Favorite Book : The Bone Sparrow

Favorite Movie : Dil Chahta Hai.

Favorite Song: O Saki Saki


Goals Checklist

Last Month’s Goals:

  • Donā€™t procrastinate in generalāœ”ļø
  • Write in your journal/bullet journalāœ”ļø
  • Stick to your study plan – 0.5
  • Do some self study every day-0.5

My Score: 3/4

August’s Goals:

  • Less procrastination
  • Self Study
  • Dance and music everyday
  • Exam practice papers every 2 days

Last month I got 3/4! Let’s see how well I do this month!

How did your month go? What are some things you are proud of? Do you write in a journal?

Tell me everything in the comments!

AnnašŸ’–


For more updates and announcements on my blog, join the social media tribe!

Instagram ā€“ @annacolemanblogs

23 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: July 2020”

  1. A belated happy birthday to you! šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰
    Loved this post! Even I did a monthly wrap up post, inspired by you. I would love it if you could check it out! šŸ¤—

  2. Ooh congrats on becoming a finalist in your pageant and for your belated birthday!! Same, I was planning on inviniting all my friends over for a party this year but clearly that’s not gonna happen, I had a zoom call with them instead!!! Great post!

    1. thank you so much! yep, covid had to stop all the plans lol. it’s so good to hear that you had a zoom call with them though! Thanks!!!

  3. Haaaaappppyyyy Birthdayyyyy ANNA!!!!! Great post, I enjoyed reading it! And good luck on your exams! Just don’t stress out okay? Okay! Anyway, again, awesome post! xx

    1. thhaaannkk yoouuu srishhaaa!! I’m so glad to hear that! Thank you so much, and i’ll try not to lol. THANK YOU!!!!

  4. Happy belated birthday to you, you amazing girlieā¤āœØā¤ We haven’t talked in ages as I’ve been on a bit of a blogging break, but OH HOW IVE MISSED EVERYONE!!! Anyway, you deserve the bestā¤ā¤

  5. Congratulations on a perfect english mark! Don’t worry about your exams. These things sort themselves out eventually. You’ll be alright! Also, happy belated birthday lovely! Hope you had a beautiful day. Wishing you all the best for this new month x

    1. Thank you Maryam! Ahh that feels good to know:) aww thank you so much for the wishes and same to you x

  6. Iā€™m sorry your birthday wasnā€™t what you expected but, I hope you still had a blast( happy belated girllšŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰ā¤ļøšŸ‘)!! Oooh, what type of dance where you doing?

    1. Thank you so much ā¤ !!! I do Indian Classical, Bollywood, Urban, Hip Hop and Contemporary šŸ˜€

Leave a comment