Opinions

My Thoughts On Self-Isolation and Quarantine- Part 2

Hey, guys! Whassup! Welcome back to another post! This is the continuation of Part 1, which I’m assuming you have read. If you haven’t, you can read it here ::https://annacolemanblogs.wordpress.com/2020/04/21/my-thoughts-on-self-isolation-and-quarantine-part-1/.

So where was I? Oh, yeah. So I started this blog, mainly because I wanted to do it for ages, and also because I had nothing better to do. I’ve always wanted to write, and when I was a kid, I’d wanted to become a journalist. The blog gave me a new passion, and my readers have shown me a lot of love and support ❤️( ILY!). This blog took up a lot of my time, and I’ve had something interesting and constructive to do. But I realised that because I was so occupied with this blog, I had totally forgotten about my history homework. Which I had a lot of. Or should I say HAVE a lot of. I’m working on it.

I was waiting very impatiently of news of when school would open again. Then, yesterday I got the news. School will open May 11th. Which is in 19 days from now. But there’s a catch. The school is going to be SPLIT UP. Let me repeat. SPLIT UP. Now you guys may be wondering, Annetta Coleman, why are you getting freaked out over such a small thing? Well, here’s why. I want a school with 1,200 students. Not 300 students. I also want to see my friends in the senior grades. I don’t want to, I need to. It’s driving me crazy knowing that I’ll have to wait another 3 months for school to go back to normal.☹️

But right now, all I want to be focused on is my studies and my blog. Maybe I can forget about this whole virus thing ( not very likely😂). Honestly, that’s it. I know this was kind of a short post, but if I added all of this to my last post, my last post would have been WAY too long. Thanks for reading and bearing with my vent session😁. It means the world to me just to know you guys have been reading my blog. Thank you guys so much for all the support you’ve been showing me. 10 followers may not seem like much, but to me it’s everything.

Stay safe! Big hugs, Anna🧡.

Leave a comment