Advice

Life Advice: Studying Effectively for A Test

I have a new series!! Yayyy! I’m so happy!! First let me tell you about this new series. This series is gonna cover topics that we all face as teens. Or maybe even older. I’m gonna give advice to the best I can, and I want you guys to know that you can email me whenever you want, and I will personally send you an email back with advice. If you want I can even do a post about your question. So, moving on.

Don’t you guys feel like Covid-19 is seriously giving you some hardships with your education? I have like, so many tests, and I’ve been figuring out how to study for them as well as I can. My school is an academically selective high school (this thing we have in Australia) so they expect a lot from me and my friends. Especially concerning exams😐. My top tips to prepare well for an exam would be these:

  1. Don’t freak out. Is it just me, or is it like EVERYONE starts hyperventilating when they receive an exam notification. My bet: everyone. When you freak out, you can’t think clearly, and you end up doing a lot of stuff you wouldn’t do if you were calm and composed.
  2. MARK THE DATE IN A DIARY. This one is so, so, so, so, so, so, so important. Once I forgot to mark the day of my mid-terms in my diary, and I only found out that we were having an exam like 2 weeks before. And 2 weeks isn’t enough when you’ve been dozing off in class. That brings me to my next point.
  3. DON”T FALL ASLEEP DURING CLASS. EVER. I know that classes after lunch break bore you to death because all you want to do is go home, but if you don’t pay attention, you will regret it. Like I did 😅 .
  4. Work out a study routine. Figure out when you study best, whether it is in the morning or evening. Still stick to your regular sleep pattern, though. Also work out whether you function best if you study in long blocks, or if you do well with short bursts.
  5. Eat healthy snacks while studying. Research shows that the brain may absorb information better if you eat a healthy snack while studying. I tried it, and scored 96 percent in a test! For some of you, that might not be satisfactory enough. Maybe you were expecting a 99. All I know is that eat healthy because it is good for you in the long run.
  6. Take a jog everyday. Go out, breathe some fresh air between breaks of your study period. I said jog because that is what I do, but you can just take a walk.
  7. Don’t listen to other people stressing out over the exams. I feel like everyone has this ONE person in their group who has no other work to do other than freak out about their tests. And I happen to know that freaking out is contagious. Sit AWAY from them. Seriously.

That’s all for this post, but if you want extra info, you can look at another one of my posts: https://annacolemanblogs.wordpress.com/2020/04/09/how-to-keep-on-top-of-your-schoolwork/. I hope this helped you guys! Stay safe and study hard!! Anna xx

Picture Credits: Pin by Ashok Rao on Pinterest -http://thestudyaesthetic.tumblr.com/post/115386125018/situatedknowledges-3-4-15-14-46-working-on

1 thought on “Life Advice: Studying Effectively for A Test”

Leave a comment